Mystery Magic Makers

by Emma
Robert Rauschenberg
October 22, 1925 – May 12, 2008
(is it not so very mysterious that he died almost a year ago….?)

I don’t think of myself as making art. I do what I do because I want to, because painting is the best way I’ve found to get along with myself.

(I imagine a whole house just like this)



“It is neither Art for Art, nor Art against Art. I am for Art, but for Art that has nothing to do with Art. Art has everything to do with life, but it has nothing to do with Art,”

Leave a Reply

